EECA Countries

EECA-countries The partnership between the countries of the European Union and Eastern Europe/Central Asia (EECA) is of utmost importance for the political, economic and social development of both regions.

Linking scientific potential and resources has a huge impact on

- economic growth,

- social prosperity and

- welfare as well as public stability.

The EU and EECA countries have significant potential in a wide range of scientific disciplines, both because of their strong academic communities and their globally leading S&T institutions.

The countries of Eastern Europe and Central Asia include: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, the Russian Federation, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.

S&T-Gate EECA provides overviews of strategic developments in the research and technology policies of these selected countries. In addition to this general information, the website also contains details about the target countries’ research landscapes, organizations and cooperation programmes from reliable, country-specific sources.

RussiaKazakhstanUzbekistanKirgizia TajikistanAzerbaijanArmeniaGeorgiaTurkmenistanMoldovaUkraineBelarus

General Information